Data acquisition - Where we get our data.

Various sources. Just unlimited.

“Best of Breed” – that is our goal for both our customers and ourselves. To achieve that, we collect a high volume of data from online and offline sources, including websites, blogs, and social networks. We develop a unique “large-scale crawling framework,” which utilizes current big data technology like Map Reduce and Hadoop. That allows us to acquire web data of any order of magnitude – really! – to dive into for analysis and evaluation.

DATAlovers crawling technology is based on the Apache Top Level Project Nutch. It sounds complicated, but it isn’t – at least not for us. With the help of the distributed Map Reduce Architecture it is easy to crawl websites of any size. That is how the data that we want to include in our analysis is acquired. The rest comes afterwards. Typical applications include website crawling for queries from APIs (Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc.) and price scraping from shopping portals. Duplicate detection eliminates data sets that are very similar, so-called “near duplicates”. That way nothing – and that means nothing – can distort our results.

Data analytics - How we analyze the data.

Unstructured structure. The DATAlovers precisely.

The digital revolution is marching forth unchecked. We know this certainly. Additionally, it is accompanied by a restructuring of textual data at an increase of 50 percent per year. That is no small amount. Consequently, the extraction of structured information out of unstructured content is the first and most important step. Information extraction is the sector in text mining in which people will recognize imprinted information or catchwords within texts automatically. The central information, displayed in the overall content of the texts, is fundamental for each additional processing stage – the assembly of texts according to the similar content or the selected features in the graphic interface. Thus we make the encrypted content in the texts visible and usable.

Data utilization - How we use the data

Discover secrets. Gain insight. Go deeper. Everything unlimited

Last but not least, the data and information we gather needs to be prepared as efficiently and intuitively as possible. Only then can we fulfill all of your needs. On the one hand, the data has to be condensed in such a way that you can get all the main bullet points in a single glance; on the other, it’s obviously essential that users can dive deep enough to see stories and patterns. We achieve that by rigorously applying a combination of approaches.

Our Lead Prediction technology uses modern deep learning algorithms to tell you who best to target as potential future customers. We analyze successful customer relationships to build a profile of your generic customer, which is then compared with the entire business universe. That way we can be certain of recommending the potential new customers most likely to be converted. It’s as close as you can get to knowing the future.

Trend detection – using Twitter, news outlets, and market research data – keeps a finger on the pulse of the data streams. We are constantly asking ourselves: has something changed? Is there a new topic, something trending that I should know about? We adapt indicators from the world of the stock market to recognize trend shifts in our time series.

And what do we do with all this analysis? We visualize it clearly in plots and graphs, segment search results effectively, and, brick by brick, work to make the real depth of data available. And then suddenly it’s all there – all the knowledge you need to make your daily workflow possible.

NEW DATA. NEW BUSINESS. UNLIMITED

Data acquisition - Woher wir die Daten bekommen.

Unterschiedlichste Quellen. „Best of Breed“. Unlimited eben.

„Best of Breed“. Mit diesem Ansatz arbeiten wir. Für Sie und für uns. Damit erheben wir hoch-volumige Datenströme aus Online- und Offline-Medien, aus Webseiten, Blogs und Social Networks. Wir entwickeln ein eigenes „Large-scale Crawling Framework“, welches auf gängigen Big Data-Technologien wie Map Reduce und Hadoop aufsetzt. Und so können wir jede Größenordnung von Webdaten akquirieren. Wirklich jede! Und im nächsten Schritt stürzen wir uns begeistert in Analyse und Auswertung.

Die DATAlovers-Crawling-Technologie basiert auf dem Apache Top Level-Projekt Nutch. Klingt kompliziert. Ist es aber nicht. Zumindest nicht für uns. Auf Basis der verteilten Map-Reduce-Architektur ist es einfach, jegliche Größenordnungen von Webseiten zu crawlen. Dabei werden zuerst die Daten akquiriert, die wir in die Analyse einschließen wollen. Dann folgt der Rest. Typische Anwendungen sind das Crawling von Webseiten über die Abfrage von APIs (Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc.) und Scraping von Preisen auf Shop-Portalen. Die Duplicate Detection entfernt Datensätze, die einander sehr ähnlich sind, sogenannte Near-Duplicates. Damit nichts, aber auch gar nichts, unsere Ergebnisse verfälschen kann.

Data analytics - Wie wir die Daten analysieren.

Unstrukturiertes strukturieren. Die DATAlovers eben.

Die digitale Revolution ist da und schreitet ungebremst voran. Wissen wir natürlich. Und sie geht einher mit einem Wachstum von 50 Prozent an unstrukturierten Textdaten pro Jahr. Das ist nicht wenig. Somit ist der erste und wichtigste Schritt die Extraktion von strukturierten Informationen aus dem unstrukturierten Content. Information Extraction ist der Sektor im Textmining, mit dem in Texten automatisch Personen, Impressumsangaben oder Schlagworte erkannt werden. Die zentralen Informationen, die den gesamten Inhalt eines Texten wiedergeben, sind fundamental für jeden weiteren Verarbeitungsschritt – sei es die Gruppierung von Texten nach ähnlichem Inhalt oder die Selektierbarkeit nach Eigenschaften in einem grafischem Interface. So machen wir die versteckten Inhalte in den Texten sichtbar und verwendbar.

Data utilization - Wie wir die Daten nutzen.

Verstecktes entdecken. Einblicke erlangen. Tiefe erschließen. Alles unlimited.

Zu guter Letzt müssen die Daten und die erhobenen Informationen natürlich möglichst effizient und intuitiv aufbereitet werden. Nur so können wir jede gestellte Aufgabe lösen. Einerseits sollen die Daten so verdichtet werden, dass sie sich mit wenigen Blicken erfassen lassen.  Andererseits muss der Anwender natürlich jederzeit so tief eintauchen können, dass er Ursachen oder Zusammenhänge erkennt. Das erreichen wir nur durch eine konsequente Kombination unserer einzelnen Ansätze.

Unsere Lead Prediction-Technologie verwendet moderne Deep Learning-Algorithmen, um die besten zukünftigen Kunden sicher vorherzusagen. Auf Basis von erfolgreichen Kundenbeziehungen wird eine generische Kunden-DNA erlernt, die mit dem gesamten Unternehmensuniversum abgeglichen wird. Damit können wir neue potenzielle Kunden mit einer hohen Conversion Rate sicher vorschlagen. Fast wie wahrsagen. Aber nur fast.

Trend Detection auf Twitter-, Nachrichten- oder Marktforschungsdaten basieren auf den zeitlichen Veränderungen im Datenstrom. Dabei fragen wir uns: Hat sich etwas verändert? Gibt es ein neues Thema, einen „Burst“, über den ich informiert sein sollte? Wir adaptieren Indikatoren aus dem Stock Market-Umfeld, um Trendveränderungen in den Zeitreihen zu erkennen.

Und was machen wir mit den vielen Analysen? Wir visualisieren übersichtlich in Plots und Grafiken, segmentieren die Suchergebnisse effektiver und erschließen Stück um Stück die wirkliche Datentiefe. Und schon ist es da, das Wissen aus den Daten, welches Sie für Ihre täglichen Arbeitsabläufe brauchen.

NEW DATA. NEW BUSINESS. UNLIMITED